For Patients

Dialysis Unit Contact Information

Kaitaia:

Contact: Maria Harris
Email: maria.harris@northlanddhb.org.nz 
Phone: 09-4089266 
Phone: 09-4089180 ext. 4895
Cellphone: 021410879 
Location: 29 Redan Road, Kaitaia.

Kawakawa:

Contact: Nikki Ferris
Email: nikki.ferris@northlanddhb.org.nz 
Phone: 09-4040280 ext. 64073 
Cellphone: 0212246364
Location: Hospital Road, Kawakawa.

Whangarei Dialysis Unit:

Northland Base Hospital 
Contact: Bronwyn Kennaway
Email: bronwyn.kennaway@northlanddhb.org.nz
Phone: 09 430 4101 ext. 8255 or 8256 
Fax: 09 470 0050 
Location: Hospital Road, Whangarei. 

WAITEMATA RENAL UNIT

North Shore Hospital 
Contact: Nizbat Nizarali
Email: nizbat.nizarali@waitematadhb.govt.nz
Phone: 09 441 8993 

Auckland based - Private Dialysis

Contact: Chris (Coordinator)
Email: dialysis@kidneykare.co.nz
Phone: 021 749 768 
Fax: 09 828 0629  
Note: This is a private haemodialysis unit (fee paying).

Auckland City Hospital - City Site

Auckland City Hospital - City Site Acute & Dependent Haemodialysis 
Contact: Christine Baker (Holiday Dialysis Co-ordinator) 
Email: christineba@adhb.govt.nz
Ph: 09 307 4949 ext 22184 / 22182

Auckland City - Greenlane Site

Contact: Janice McNeil (Charge Nurse) 
Email: jmcneil@adhb.govt.nz
Phone: 09 307 4949 ext. 27372
Cellphone: 021 938 921  
Location: Building 30 - Home Training 
210 Green Lane West, Greenlane Clinical Centre (GCC), Auckland.

Middlemore Hospital

Salma Ali 
Email: salma.ali@middlemore.co.nz 
Phone: 09- 276 0044 ext. 56151
Scott Dialysis Unit 
100A Hospital Road ,Middlemore Hospital, Auckland 2025.

Renal Care Centre Mangere

Email: tota-ora-reception-nz@bbraun.com
Location: 10 Waddon Place, Mangere.

Waikato Hospital

Contact: Nicola Hagan
Email: nicola.hagan@waikatodhb.health.nz
Phone: 07 839 8899 ext 6540 
Fax: 07 839 8715 
Location: Selwyn Street, Hamilton.

Rotorua Hospital

Contact: Tracy Boyd
Email: tracy.boyd@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Phone: 07 343 7785 
Location: Satellite Dialysis Unit, Rotorua.

Tauranga Dialysis Unit

Contact: Katie Johanson
Email: katie.johanson@bopdhb.govt.nz
Phone: 07 579 8093 
Address: Building 10, Tauranga Hospital. 
Cameron Road, Tauranga.

Whakatane Dialysis Unit

Contact: Katie Johanson
Email: katie.johanson@ bopdhb.govt.nz
Phone: 07 306 0734 
Location: Ground Floor, Whakatane Hospital.
Stewart Street, Whakatane. 

Palmerston North Hospital

Contact: Yan Li
Email: yan.li@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Phone: 06 350 8055 Fax: 06 351 6614 
Location: Ruahine Street, Palmerston.

Gisborne Satellite Dialysis Unit

Contact: Gilbert Go
Email: gilbert.go@tdh.org.nz 
Phone: 06 869 0500 ext 8947 
Cellphone: 021-839132
Location: Tui Te Ora - Gisborne Hospital.
Ormond Road, Gisborne.

Hawkes Bay Hospital

Contact: Janine Palmer
Email: janine.palmer@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Phone: 06 878 1622 
Fax: 06 873 2103
Address: Dialysis Unit, Omahu Road. Hastings.

Taranaki Dialysis Unit

Contact: Bronwen TeWhare
Email: bronwen.tewhare@tdhb.org.nz
Phone: 0508 473 625 
Cellphone: 027-4224838 
Location: Taranaki Base Hospital, David Street. New Plymouth. 

Wellington Hospital

Email: renaldepartment@ccdhb.org.nz
Phone: 04 385 5989
Phone: 385 5599 ext 5696 
Address: Ward Support Block, 
49 Riddiford Street. Newton, Wellington. 

Christchurch Hospital

Contact: Wendy Cuthill
Email: wendy.cuthill@cdhb.health.nz
Phone: 03 364 0655 
Fax: 03 364 0941 
Location: Nephrology Department 
Rolleston Avenue, Christchurch. 

Dunedin Hospital

Contact: Blair Donkin
Email: blair.donkin@southerndhb.govt.nz
Phone: 03 470 59191 
Fax: 03 470 9508 
Address: 201 Great King Street, Dunedin.